CENTER FOR
PEER REVIEW JUSTICE

about
services
project
history
links
victims
membership
media
home
 
 

Thank You's and Testimonials

I do not showcase our wins as people deserve their privacy. However, I do show their "Thank you notes" with their initials with their permission.

  • To Whom It May Concern:

    It is with great pleasure and a sense of gratitude that I recommend Richard Willner and his Center For Peer Review Justice to you.

    I was fortunate to have come to know Mr. Willner shortly after I became involved in seemingly insurmountable difficulties regarding my medical Practice. I can truly say that Richard was a real life saver for me.

    At a time when my world seemed to be crashing down on my head, Richard Willner was sent like an angel to help me in my fight for justice.

    It was very lucky for me that Mr. Willner and his Center for Peer Review Justice were involved in the areas of Peer Review, Licensing and Data Banking and has carved out a niche in which he utilizes "extra legal and extrajudicial" defenses to come to the aid of doctors who are paralyzed by a legal morass in which the other side seems to have all the protection and there is not the legal protections that we expect in America. The fact is that Boards and Review Panels do not work under the premise that you are innocent unless proven guilty. They see their role as one to protect the public even if it means that the professional is wrongly convicted or restricted. Sometimes they have. other less noble motives.

    In a field where the success rate is very low because the other side has immunity, he seems to win for his clients.

    He gives lectures to healthcare lawyers and is well respected by his peers. Each case is different. There are different situations and different players, so he develops creative solutions which change with the playing field. Don't expect a cookie cutter job. He won't tell you what he is going to do. He gets to the bottom of things and gets results one step at a time.

    Over the last two years, I have seen his clients have satisfactory results time and time again. Often the wins are very quiet. Sometimes, I have seen where he has toppled a corrupt board and its lawyer or mounted a legislative battle to result in a win. Richard knows how to utilize the media to your best use. Most wins are much lower key. He has been a trial consultant and keeps up with cases all over the country.

    He is intensely focused with your winning and staying in practice, whether it is making some behind the scene calls or working to get data bank information changed to better reflect a situation. Sometimes he is just there to support you emotionally so you have the strength to win the game.

    Richard Willner started the field of extra legal and extra judicial defense with his center for Peer Review Justice.  He affordably provides things that lawyers are unable to do. Certainly, you may need to have expert Legal Advice as well. Mr. Willner balances your defense with an offense which the system is not expecting.

    I might liken using a legal defense to playing piano with only the white keys. Mr. Willner's extra legal defense, rounds out your program with the black keys .... The sharps and flats that are needed to get you through a perilous situation.

    I would heartily recommend Mr. Willner to most people wanting to have a full defense.

    Philip J. Leonard MD,  Neurology, Austin, Texas

     

          It s   hould be obvious reading the sage advice of Dr. JD above that the cards are stacked against any victim of sham peer review.  Often economic interests of competitors making charges against the victim are the very first concern.   Your first thought is to race ahead, ru screaming, into the office of the hospital CEO, calling your opponents up and swearing vociferously at them.  Don't do it.

             You cannot do this yourself.  You need expert help.  Fortunately, such help is available..  Dr JD above-mentioned you should consult lawyers who are experts in peer review.    Actually, there are very few who have the experience you need.

    Ironically, and surprisingly, there is an ex-DPM who, although he is not an attorney had exactly that experience.   I have no working relationship with him, but have known him for many years.  Most of his "clients' are medical doctors in various stages of having their careers and lives shredded.  he first started out "defending" a fellow DPM, but in fact almost all of the people he now works with are medical doctors.

         You can learn about him here:   http://www.peerreview.org/ ..        www.PeerReviewSOLUTIONS.org     His name is Richard Willner.

         Thankfully, i have never had a personal experience with sham peer review.  Although he is not himself an attorney, he has an entire phalanx of expert attorneys at his beck and call.  His knowledge of the laws regarding peer review are unmatched, with the obvious exception of the attorneys he works with.   At the very least, you should give him a call.  there is a very real possibility that Dr JD above also works with Dr Willner and obtains clients from him.

         Dr Willner has an excellent reputation in a very arcane and unexpected domain for an ex-podiatrist.  You will never find a more vigorous, able and experienced consigliere in your new struggle.

         He also has contacts and skills in helping you put your life together, with the very real possibility of getting another job, should you be forced to leave your present situation.  Not surprisingly, that happens all too frequently after you face a sham peer review experience.  Ostensibly this was designed to protect patients.  Ultimately, it is war.

    Michael M. Rosenblatt, DPM    Response to a blog, 1/17/15

     

    Dr Richard Wilner is the most dedicated, compassionate Physician Advocate that I have ever known.  I have known him for 20 years and he is always available, and has a very different creative, psychological approach to Peer Review scams.  His instructions, experiences thinking “outside the box” methods work.  He has helped me in the dark hours of despair with encouragement and logical but maverick approaches to problems.  His evaluation and assessments of complex legal problems that physicians faces can be resolved by his unorthodox innovative ideas.   I would  and have recommended him to any Physician who is subjected to “peer reviews” which aren't and witch hunts with bad intent in destroying careers of Doctors.    He is a wonderful human being.  

    P. Murphy, MD

      "I am happy to tell you the Peer Review cleared me without any Databanking & I am & my first day back to work after a long 5 months!!  Thank you for all your help.  I am thrilled."
     

    P.M., MD   2-9-16    11:10AM

     

    My observation is that Rich has “cracked” the code of being able to find physicians Locum Tenens positions for doctors who have been data banked.

    I don't know of anyone else who has this unusual skill or experience.  He probably did not mention this to you, but he has various “connections” in this industry that nobody else has.    These were not developed by any special techniques or “slight of hand”.  They were EARNED by years of experience in the sham peer review and data banked physician's industry.  Obtaining these took thousands of hours of telephone calls and applications for various “down on their luck doctors.  

    Regretfully it is not just “what you know', but whom you know.  Rich knows the “whom” ( Please excuse my fractured English)  When you work with Rich, you have access to them. 

    Dr R.  8-10-15  4:10PM
     

    To whomever it may concern: I am a physician specialist, currently retired. I spent my entire career employed at a state institution.   . Dr. Richard Willner and the Center for Peer Review stood up for me and protected my career in 2 separate instances of alleged sexual harassment:

    a) The first involved a female Vietnamese physician. She was standing at the main lobby counter with nearby snack machines. I purchased a rather large candy bar: not wanting to eat the whole thing, I offered her a piece. With multiple witnesses present, it was clearly evident to what I was referring. She immediately starting screaming about sexual harassment and ran to Human Resources to file a complaint against me. When the dust settled after they did their investigation, I was told that during the Vietnam War, American GI's used to offer Vietnamese girls candy for sex. I adamantly didn't know anything about that sordid piece of history ... With the Center for Peer review Justice vigorously defending me, I was totally exonerated .....

    b) The second involved my long term friendship, totally platonic, with a female employee of the medical records department. we both used to jokingly berate each other, often with outrageous sexual overtones. Neither one of us was serious and neither one of us took offense. Any one that knew us, even casually, would know that we both were pranksters and that we used to cut up with each other .... one day my friend's supervisor's supervisor walked by and instituted a sexual harassment suit WITHOUT MY FRIEND EVEN KNOWING ABOUT IT IN HER NAME ...

    Again with the vigorous (consulting) defense of Dr. Richard Willner and the CENTER FOR PEER REVIEW JUSTICE, my name was exonerated and my career saved ...... My career owes a big debt of gratitude to Dr Willner

    Dr G.
     

    I think you want to speak to Dr. Richard Willner.  He has extraordinary experience in situations, such as you, while a resident, are terminated wrongfully. Let me know how things work out and keep me in the loop.

    Linda Brodsky, MD   Professor
     

    My name is Doctor C and I contacted the Center for Peer Review Justice after viewing their website. The purpose of this note is to document how Dr. Willner helped me.

    I was employed for many years as a physician at a state institution.    . I was falsely accused in a   sham peer review that not only put my position at stake, but also my license and my life. Due to his help, not only was position and license saved, but also my life. I was hysterical and depressed to the point that I was suicidal. As soon as Dr. Willner realized this, he personally got in his vehicle and drove hundreds of miles to come get me. To him, I owe my life and now consider him my closest friend.

    Dr  C

    I don't know that I am an expert, just an unwilling participant in this very process. I found a site called Peer Review Justice, and contacted to site owner, Richard Willner. I found his expertise and advise extremely helpful. He is always available to talk with and bounce off ideas. There comes a time for one to "cut bait" and move on. The odds and cards are stacked against you, as they are with anyone who finds themselves in this predicament. Lick your wounds, move on and live to fight another day. Any further attempts to righteously and courageously fight "City Hall" can and will have devastating and lethal consequences. It is a new world my friend.

    R.F,. MD

    I  also encourage you to contact the Center for Peer Review Justice. This is a reconstitution of the Semmelweis Society that advocates a peer review being done with clean hands. The current leader, Dr. Richard Willner, a podiatrist, has been exceptionally aggressive in advocating for physicians, particularly those who may have been the targets of ethnic discrimination. The website is peerreview.org You can contact them by E-mail at info@peerreview.org .

    Please do let us know of any new developments.

    - Executive Director of a Physician and Surgeon Organization 

    Hi Charles,

    I have not heard anything from you today and am not sure if you have been in contact with anyone else from the team. I'm not sure if you realize that Richard has a very high success rate in an area where failure is a more common occurrence than breathing. I urge you to consider your future because it involves not just you but also your wife and your children who rely on you.

    Again, I respectfully request that you seriously consider Richard's proven record of success as well as the future of your family. Think about what would give you the best chance and take action today.  Thank you,

    Dr S. Montgomery

    You're the best qualified candidate I know to assist these people. Keep up the good work (and your appendages properly secured).

    Dr.   I. L., M. D.

    Richard,

    You have been so wonderful with all of the advice and support you have given me over these past few months, and honestly I cannot thank you enough.

    I never realized how incredibly difficult it would be to get a program for a resident after they've been dismissed. We both know that this does not apply to my situation, but there is a similarity in that both require an unbelievable effort by everyone involved.

    I have seen how much effort you have put into the cases involving these dismissed residents, and it blows me away to think that you are able to dedicate that much time and effort into such a task. The first time these young doctors landed a residency it was much easier, much simpler. But the second time must be infinitely more difficult, especially if the program dropped the young doctor for a moral infraction such as lying, cheating or stealing. I would think the biggest hurdle with that would be the lack of integrity with the dismissed resident, and I am lI:0t sure how you would go about correcting that.

    Regardless, I am certain that you would do everything possible to help these young doctors get another program. I have complete trust in you and strongly believe that you will do everything possible to help with my situation, as I will do what I can to help myself since it is a combined effort that is required with mine or the dismissed residents' cases in order to have a chance at success.

    Thank you again, Richard, for everything.

    Dr S.  Montgomery

    Dear Dr. Willner,

    The health care world is changing. It is being more regulated by health insurance companies. As you know, I am a Board Certified Occupational Physician. I order physical therapy all the time for my patients. Few weeks ago, retired Orthopedic Surgeon called me and said the physical therapy I ordered on a patient was 'appropriate and he will authorize it. I asked him why are "you" calling me. He said this particular insurance company hired him to do utilization review on physicians and said he must do doctor to doctor calls on all orders of physical therapy to verify if it is appropriately ordered. The retired orthopedic surgeon said he makes good money working for the Heath insurance Company; What is happening to medical care?  

     Sincerely,

    Anonymous 

    Dear Dr. Wilner,

    Thanks for your help again. You truly are a physician advocate for life. You successfully help me reverse a Hospital Summary Suspension in the past. I successfully got a physician job and hospital privileges in another Hospital. I was being a doctor caring for my patients and being an advocate for them. The Health insurance wanted to have meeting with me. I got nervous and "out of the blue" one week before the meeting, you called me to ask how I was doing and do I like my job. I told you about my meeting coming up with the insurance company and you gave me tips to help me with meeting. When I had the meeting with the insurance company, I" hit the ball out of the park" in defending myself. The insurance wanted me to save money them money, rather than be an advocate for my patients, I told them my commitment to saving them money and I am "safe"  for now thanks to your advice.  God Bless You!

    Dr

    I send you strength. You are doing amazing work. All you say is true. Tragic and true. Bless you for studying up and doing.

    Dr  G. W. 

    I have recommended that those who are having to defend a license contact a consultant specializing in licenses, Dr Richard Willner, who has a web page that has impressed me with the high profile he has gained through consulting with his clients.

    R. Lawrence.       8/16/13
     

    Rich Willner has been a great source of advice and support--  if I only I had known about him when all of this occurred.  I found him thru Dr Linda Brodsky in the days after the trial, having many long discussions while driving.  
    C.H., MD      8-6-14

     

    The irony is that YOU are the only person who can fix her. She doesn't know that.  And for that reason she will be squeezed out of medicine.  And that is surely her own fault.  A "closed mind" will close her down.     I would tell you that you are the only person who can find a way to keep her medical license.

    Dr M.R.    1-3-15

    Regarding helping to protect doctors from retaliation there are effective organizations out there. 
    For example, The Center For Peer Review Justice.  Not only do they protect against retaliation but they repair credentialing problems and help with hospital privileges.    I have noticed about 100 testimonials on that site.  

    I have talked to them many times.  They are very intelligent.

    Dr D.C    Posted on Forum.    12/31/14
     

     Richard, I don't care if you are successful or not successful helping me.  You were there when I needed you.  Richard, you are a genius and a wonderful caring person dedicated to helping others. 
    Dr C.       1-1-15

    What is the difference between Richard Willner and a Pit Bull?

    The Pit Bull will eventually give up
    Dr C. Allison

    9-14-13  Public Post on a Forum

    I worked with Richard Wilner at the time, and continue to work with him helping other physicians that find themselves in this precarious situation.    Yes, Richard is unconventional and has unconventional methods .  I have witnessed and been involved in two cases that Richard was successful in saving a doctor's career.  This is not about the cases, it is about someone not liking you.   The cases are solely a method to get rid of you.    The cards are stacked against you right now and all of the assets in their corner.  Much like the American revolutionaries who fought against insurmountable odds and revered to guerrilla tactics to win the war, I believe one has to level the playing field to prevail in thie arena.  I believe in order to level that field, one must employ unconventional tactics.  Richard is that guerrilla fighter.

    R. F. MD  4-30-12    5:02PM

    I have worked with Dr Wilner.  I have seen him get miraculous results.  I know he can be a bit trying, but to pursue a legal course has a significant chance of being disastrous.    They have you right where they want you, in their ball park.  The rules of “sham” peer review are all in their favor.  Remember this is not about your competency, but something much more sinister.  What exactly do you Richard to do.  I have utmost faith in him.

    R.F   5-1-12   6:12AM

    You are amazing at getting in to the players early and getting matters resolved before they take a wrong turn.

    Attorney S  4-23-2012  12:31PM

         By Chance ( and his hard work), there is a podiatrist  ( of all people) who has taken on Sham Peer Review and has tried on numerous  times to not only change the law, but also helped a number of victims in substantial and surprisingly effective ways.

         As a matter of disclosure, I do not work for him, although I have assisted some of his clients.  His name is Richard Willner, DPM, and he can be reached at:  The Center For Peer Review Justice.  He did not ask me to post this and is not aware that I have.  If you are a victim, you could find it to your benefit to contact him.

    1-2-15  8:28PM  Public Post on a Forum.
     

    There are MANY knowledgeable attorneys with expertise to defend targeted docs but the most knowledgeable expert I know with the best success rate is a guy who I call the "Hospital Whisperer", Richard Willner.  You can contact him at  (504) 621-1670
    Referral from XX.   12-7-14   4:43PM

    "I am happy to tell you the Peer Review cleared me without any Databanking & I am & my first day back to work after a long 5 months!!

      Thank you for all your help.  I am thrilled."
    P.M., MD   2-9-16    11:10AM
     

    Richard you are providing an amazing service to these doctors

    Y.N,

    I just want to personally thank you for all of your help and for being there when I needed you !  Your unbelievable personal attention to the enormous amounts of information in my case has definitely helped me to see the light of day regarding my licensing situation.  Despite all of the time and waiting, it seems like forever, it is looking to be well worth it.   Anyone would be lucky to have you help them. especially when it comes to the bullying physicians experience from the medical boards, peer review committees, and issues with the PDB.  Thanks for being there !

    Dr W.  3-2-16   3:02PM

    "You will excel at this just as you excel at everything else"

    RG   12-30-12    12:18 PM

    Kudos for the work you do, Dr Wilner"

    Donna Rovito, Editor.    4-16-15  public on Facebook

    "An appeal will have about a 1% chance of success.  The reason is that he really did resign while under investigation.  This is no longer a legal battle but one for super arbiter Richard Wilner"

    Attorney A.T, MD, JD         Medical Staff Legal Expert   4-14-15    1:00PM

     Dr. Richard Willner and his organization The Center for Peer Review Justice have coined the following tagline: "Doctors Are Our Patients." As someone who over the past several weeks has been directly involved with Dr. Willner and the work he does, I can unequivocally state that his tagline rings more than true.

    Dr. Willner provides a service that is not offered by attorneys. Over the past 16 years he has been serving as a "maestro" of sorts in orchestrating a multi-pronged offense and defense for doctors who are being subjected to sham peer review. In the short time that I have known Dr. Willner, he has taken charge of my case and assembled an experienced team, including attorneys, to combat the frivolous charges made against me. Most importantly, Dr. Willner's approach seeks to get to the "intangibles" at play in any sham peer review - he seeks to identify the source of the physician persecution and does so in the most cost-effective and non-confrontational way.

    In addition to the above, Dr. Willner goes above the call of duty and makes himself available 24/7 for phone calls and consults. Dr. Willner truly believes in what he is doing and as a physician himself, is acutely aware of how the dark cloud of a sham peer review can weigh on a physician both mentally and economically. Because he has his finger on the pulse of doctors going through such a trauma, he is uniquely capable of counseling and advising physicians in what is often times their darkest hour both professionally and personally.



    Dr. Willner allows a physician that is subject to peer review to stop the downward tailspin they initially find themselves in, and take charge of their career and future. He does so not only with his own actions, but through the countless contacts he has nurtured and developed throughout the country who share his determination and vision to to see physicians through what may initially seem like an insurmountable battle.

    I could not recommend him more highly.

    Dr. D, cardiologist and emailed by his Attorney March 7, 2016

  • Mon, 22 Feb 2016
    Richard Willner and the Center for Peer Review Justice

    If you are reading this, you are probably a victim of some kind of sham peer review or action against you by a hospital board, state practice board or other authority over which you have no control. You may (reasonably) ask why and how a non-lawyer who himself is a non-practicing podiatrist can possibly be in a position to help you.
    After the devastating initial shock of the event, and after you consider the ramifications of this attack, your first impulse is to call an attorney. This is a logical choice. Attorneys are familiar with and have training on how to handle issues where there are constitutional protections. But the problem with peer review is that there are none. There are only "procedural" protections, the majority of which are in place to protect the members of the Board, not you. That is a stunning and shocking revelation.
    There are other elements of law where there is also no real constitutional protection as well, the most common one being "bullying" done to children who are not yet of legal age. Children do not have the same "constitutional protections" as adults. In most jurisdictions, when bullying occurs the law has no application of protection unless the child is actually physically attacked. Even in cases of actual physical attack, often there is no prosecution against the attackers, or "legal" recourse.
    This is a perfect metaphor for sham peer review. In adolescent and child bullying, most of the "protections" are built in to protect school districts and municipalities. While it is possible to sue districts for inadequate child protection, this is a Pyrrhic victory because actual settlements are exceedingly rare and in any case, your child has already been damaged, sometimes irreversibly.
    You need MORE than a lawyer, because the legal ammunition that lawyers provide is very limited in cases where there are no Constitutional protections.
    Fortunately there is a person who actually has the skills to fight sham peer review, since the year 2000. More recently he also has developed methods to get relicensed and find locum tenens positions for physicians who have had denials of state licensure. This is an entirely new format of services for the CPRJ and has been surprisingly successful for clients willing to share the "work-load" with the Center.
    In fact, Dr. Richard Willner has been active and highly successful in both sham peer review and rehabilitation of "lost" licensure in cases that have run to that extreme. Dr. Willner is an unusual person, with both great empathy and a curious ability to see the reasons behind the actions against his clients. Much of this comes with his vast experience, but there is certainly an "innate" talent that very few people, physician, lawyer or administrator have. Just as a great concert pianist starts out with innate talent, Dr. Willner seems to have been "born" to accomplish things that very few people can do.
    I urge you to hire the CPRJ in your battle against the bullies. Most of you have worked through attorneys. The very fact that you are considering CPRJ means that you probably have reached the end point of their consultations and efforts. But in truth, you should have started out with Dr. Willner and HIS own hand-picked legal counsel. You cannot make a better choice. Feel free to call me if you have any questions.

    MM Rosenblatt DPM  ... WE ARE NOT POSTING HIS PHONE ON THE INTERNET

     

  • 12/3/2015
    "Dr. Richard Willner sustains the 'spinal integrity' of a champion. His efforts and witness are for those suffering the abusive efforts of 'would be' regulators. 'Would be' as evidence abounds the regulation is of the regulator's self interest.
    It has been my pleasure and honor to author some efforts that endorses YOU as well your convictions so apparent. It is honest for me to note that while I share your goals, a time for me under your mentoring is needed before I'd know a faintest hope of being as effective as you, this endeavor. A card carrying "Willner applauder" I am and will remain and I will encourage my own growth to better assist you and your so vital mission. Knowing you in a first person has allowed my review and appreciation of your efforts based on hard facts birthed from the results evident flowing causally from the 'why' and 'how' as you stand resolute.

    Respectfully, Dr. Vernon P. Varner MD JD"
  • Dear Dr. Wilner,
     
    Thanks for your help again. You truly are a physician advocate for life. You successfully help me reverse a Hospital Summary Suspension in the past. I successfully got a physician job and hospital privileges in another Hospital. I was being a doctor caring for my patients and being an advocate for them. The Health insurance wanted to have meeting with me. I got nervous and "out of the blue" one week before the meeting, you called me to ask how I was doing and do I like my job. I told you about my meeting coming up with the insurance company and you gave me tips to help me with meeting.  When I had the meeting with the insurance company, I " hit the ball out of the park" in defending myself. The insurance wanted me to save money them money, rather than be an advocate for my patients,  I told them my commitment to saving them money and I am "safe" for now thanks to your advice. God Bless You!
     
    Dr J C
  •  
  • On Friday, September 19, 2014 8:39 PM,

            I am shocked at all your accomplishments. You helped so many people because you care about people. You are a genius, caring and compassionate person who helps others. 
     
    Dan (podiatrist)
  • Sent: Thursday, September 5, 2013 10:59 PM
    Subject: What it's Like to Work with Richard Willner

    One word INTENSE! He never gives up and never gives in!!  If he tells you to do something that you think is strange or even crazy, just do it. He is much more experienced about what he does then you will ever be.

    Winning isn't everything with Richard, it the ONLY thing! You will know this within the first five minutes you talk to him. He is tough, blunt and relentless and all those are compliments. I cannot predict the future outcome but do know that everything will be left out on the field of battle. All efforts will be expended.

    That"s what it means to work with Richard Willner.

    CHA

  • 4-16-15
    Kudos for the work you do, Dr Willner" Donna Rovito, Editor, Physician Family

  • Dr. Richard Willner is an expert in government program compliance and reversing sham peer review. His track record is outstanding in both categories. Dr. Willner is dedicated to his work in righting the wrongs of absolute power. He is an exemplary consultant, worthy adversary and man of many talents."

    Craig Wax, DO 12/6/12

  • Richard----
    thank you again for your help in successfully derailing a sham peer review at the Hospital. I request your help currently in my future participation with the hospital.

    Over the past 5 years, I hardly ever admit patients to the Hospital nor do I perform elective surgery at their facilities. However, I have been MANDATED to perform on-call at the hospital 1 out of every 6 nights. 3 months ago a brand new specialist came to to the city and was hired by another Hospital and given full privileges at my Hospital but has never been on the call schedule. What I am looking for from your standpoint is options that I can pursue whereby I would be dismissed from on-call obligations with the condition that I can admit and treat my PRIVATE patients under emergency circumstances without harassment. I have submitted my renewal of privileges with WRITTEN omission of facial trauma, elective tracheostomy, transfer of patients from the operating room to the ICU (the subject of my sham peer review), conscious sedation, pediatric airway, and pediatric emergencies on unassigned patients. I also made it clear in writing that I do not participate in Medicaid. I have not heard any response----they may make it easy by denial of renewal. If they harass me over it, yet they allow a brand new specialist physician to skate out of call unopposed, I may need you and your attorney to help me push them back.

     November 1, 2012 12:11 pm

    Note: Names of Hospitals and specialties were deleted for privacy.

  • From: Pastor Alvin J. Jackson,
    Dear Dr. Willner,
    I along with the members of the First Emmanuel Baptist Church located at 1301 Solon Street, Gretna, Louisiana would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your personal concern for patients starting up the Diabetic Black American Outreach Program. The valuable information you provided regarding Diabetes and the Black community did indeed help answer many questions that the members had. In many instances for those in attendance ths questions answered and information you provided were the first step in recognizing and dealing with the serious problem of Diabetes. This outreach program already has proven to be very successful. In the short period of time it has reached Black at the following churches: Secondary Highway Baptist Church, Regular Baptist Church, St. Stephens Baptist Church.
    So again, I would like to thank you for doing something that has never been done before. You have stretched out your hands to a community, and race or people that had little knowledge of a very serious problem affecting them. The implementation of the Diabetic Black American Outreach Program will help many of those that would not otherwise seek help or answers to many of their questions or concerns.
    Sincerely,
    Rev. Alvin J. Jackson

  • Oct 10- 2012 - comments in English below
    A quien corresponda

    Estamos en tiempos de cambio donde,cada Americano gasta un promedio 17 centavos por cada dollar en el systema de cuidado de salud en los Estado Unidos . Se espera que ne el ano 2019 el gasto va a subir a 19.3% del gasto total de la economia.

    Los ganadores en este proceso son las grandes corporaciones como las aseguranzas y los hospitals y los perdedores son los pacientes y los medicos.

    Con esta direccion es facil predecir el abuso sin escrupulos de los hospitals que se apoyan en las mismas leyes utilizadas para proteccion de los medicos por el govierno federal para fines de gananacia financieros.

    Yo soy medico Internista ,he practicando medicina desde 1986, nunca envuelta en “law suits”. Cuando tuve mi primer experiencia de esta naturaleza a mis 49 anos me senti regresada al ano de 1986 a un nivel tercermundista, enfrentada un un monton de abuzones, montoneros sin escrupulos que se sentian y se sienten los duenos del hospital y querian destruir mi Carrera con quejas inexistentes y ambiguas.

    Los hospitalistas y los medico de emergencias son un problema muy grave en los hospitals porque ellos son grupos asalariados que saltan a posiciones de “poder” escudados con la inmunidad legal que da la ley de HCQIA que esta escrita en la la constitucion de los Estados Unidos para monopolizar los hospitals y destruir competicion. En otras palabras en muchas ocasiones ellos violan las “Antitrust Law’.

    En mi caso La tactica que se utiliza gneralmente es un "non spoken agreement"entre medicos asalalariados que gozan de( inmunidad federal legal HCQIA) para protegerse de cualquier actividad de ataque en contra de otro medico.

    Por ejemplo la dinamica del hospital es el poder de "gate keeper" el medico de emergencia que "decide" a donde va el paciente, y el poder de "gate keeper" del medico hospitalista rechaza el paciente a el piso de medicina si no tiene aseguranza, o si esta en "grey line" o si representa una gran "liability".

    El paciente con grandes problemas medicos y un poco de depression y sin aseguranza llega a la unidad de psiquiatry ( que es el "sewage" del hospital) que no esta equipada para tratar problems medicos pero que sin embargo el hospital recive charities for la admission! medicos en solo practica recivimos la carga financiera, la "liability" y responasbilidad, asi como el abuso intimidacion y riesgo de reporte a la AMA por el mismo grupo que hace toda la distorcion de la dinamica.!!!!

    Debido a esta dinamica La mortalidad de la unidad de psyquiatria estaba fracturada. Antes de que yo llegara a este hospital, yo habia visto pacientes psquiatricos por 12 anos antes de practicar en este Nuevo hospital y ellos probablemente no sabian que yo tenia zero mortalidad en mi record.

    Esta gente empezo a levanter quejas y mas quejas en contra mia en menos de un ano a un numero de casi cuarenta de detalles inexistentes y como en mi cultura dicen “casi me tenian con la pata en el pescuezo.


    One afternoon before I went to their peer review I had an impending fear and I called Richard B. Willner, CEO THE CENTER FOR PEER REVIEW JUSTICE and you want to know how he helped me, right Well it happen that he is also Executive VP from Americas Medical Society, as well as the CEO of the Gale News Network ( GNN) and people who abuse legal federal power also fear the shame of an scandal specially if there is evidence of abuse.

    Richard B. Willner, was as a silent respectable shield that not only protected me but guided me. He assured me that I was entitled to enjoy the social benefits that the US market provide to its citizens, he asked me never to give up. Richard told me in his words "they do not own the hospital, you are a good Dr. you deserve to be where you are, and continue there Please.........

    Thank you Richard!MD
    San Antonio TEXAS

  • Dear Dr. Willner,

    Thank you for listening to me and trying to help me. You are a very good person, honest, sincere, trust worthy, over all a person who really cares and says and does what is practical/real/helping with open heart...no amount of money can do that....I am so much grateful I met you and you are helping me.

    Thank you DOC.... You are one of a kind...

    R.M.  MD

  • I have seen you go to the mat for people who deserve it and win, Richard. Glad to be a part of what you do"

    Dean ( Network Administrator and our digital consultant). 2/08/11

  • You are an extraordinary man, Richard. I am proud to call you friend.
    KK 2-8-11

  • To Whom It May Concern:

    It is with great pleasure and a sense of gratitude that I recommend Richard Willner and his Center for Peer Review Justice to you.

    I was fortunate to have come to know Mr. Willner shortly after I became involved in seemingly insurmountable difficulties regarding my medical
    practice. I can truly say that Richard was a real life saver for me.

    At a time when my world seemed to be crashing down on my head, Richard Willner was sent like an angel to help me in my fight for justice.

    It was very lucky for me that Mr. Willner and his Center for Peer Review Justice were involved in the areas of Peer Review, Licensing and Data Banking and has carved
    out a niche in which he utilizes "extra legal" and "extra judicial" defenses to come to the aid of doctors who are paralyzed by a legal morass in which the other side seems to have all the protection and there is not the legal protections that we expect in America. The fact is that Boards and Peer Review Panels do not work under the premise that you are innocent unless proven guilty. They see their role as one to protect the public even if it means that the professional is wrongly convicted or restricted. Sometimes they have other less noble motives.

    In a field where the success rate is very low because the other side has immunity, he seems to win for his "clients"/doctors.

    He gives lectures to healthcare lawyers and is well respected by his peers. Each case is different. There are different situations and different players, so he develops creative
    solutions which change with the playing field. Don't expect a cookie cutter job. He won't tell you what he is going to do. He gets to the bottom of things and gets results one step at a time.

    Over the last two years, I have seen his clients/doctors have satisfactory results time and time again. Often the wins are very quiet. Sometimes, I have seen where he has toppled a corrupt Board and its lawyer or mounted a legislative battle to result in a win. Richard knows how to utilize the media to your best use. Most wins are much lower key. He has been a trial consultant and keeps up with cases all over the country.

    He is intensely focused with your winning and staying in practice, whether it is making some behind the scene calls or working to get data bank information changed to better reflect a situation. Sometimes he is just there to support you emotionally so you have the strength to win the game.

    Richard Willner started the field of "extra-legal/ extra-judicial" defense with his Center for Peer Review Justice. He affordably provides things that lawyers are unable to do. Certainly, you need to have expert Legal Advice as well. Mr. Willner balances your defense with an offense which the system is not expecting.

    I might liken using a legal defense to playing piano with only the white keys. Mr Willner's extra-legal defense, rounds out your program with the black keys....The sharps and the flats that are needed to get you through a perilous situation.

    I would heartily recommend Mr Willner to most people wanting a full defense.

    Name Withheld, Texas

  • Dear Richard,
    I've written this recommendation of your work to share with other LinkedIn users.

    Details of the Recommendation: "Dr. Willner is an experienced advocate. He represents physicians and other licensed health care providers around the country who have been accused of wrongdoing and are facing the loss of their hospital privileges and / or their license to practice medicine. Notably, Dr. Willner has been able to succeed in cases where legal representation may have failed. While there are some cases where even Dr. Willner may not ultimately prevail, his clients are assured of a hard-fought battle on their behalf. As an attorney, I heartily welcome Dr. Willner's expertise and assistance in peer review cases."
    Service Category: Doctor
    Year first hired: 2006 (hired more than once)
    Top Qualities: Great Results, Personable, Good Value

    ( Robert Liles, Esq is a managing partner in a large health care law firm in Washington DC as well as in Houston, Dallas, San Antonio and in the Valley.
    He was formally with the Department of Justice and was the first Chief of the Health Care Fraud Department.  )

  • From: "LL"
    To: Richard W. <info@peerreview.org>
    Sent: Sunday, December 18, 2011 12:22 PM

    Subject: Bless you!!!

    So Richard; how do I express my "dripping" praise for you?  Well, I am now wearing 3 winter jackets so I can perspire to the point of dripping gallons of sweat as a symbolic gesture.  You are very generous and I appreciate from the heart what you are doing. 
    Will be in touch.
    Enjoy your game as well.  The Jets need to run the table I think at this point to get the last Wild Card spot.

    Lou

  • Sent: Tuesday, November 15, 2011 12:48 PM
    Subject: thank you

    Rich,

    Just under a year ago, I was in danger of losing my career. I was thrown into an experience which was horrifying, stressful, expensive, and downright degrading. I was being attacked. When I first spoke with you, I was afraid you would think I was a horrible person (as those shammers would have one believe.)

    You listened and saw the truth and helped me; you stuck with me and we ended up victorious. I wanted to thank you for all your help. that sounds so trite in comparison to all you did for me. You truly are a saint. You even took the time to speak with me late at night when I would call terrified about keeping my career. You are intelligent, committed, energetic, and innovative; and you have many good friends in many places. You are dedicated to your work and to doing the right thing whatever it takes. I commend you.
     
    You are probably responsible for many lives being saved that you don't even know of. Why? Because you save the practices of those physicians who are the good ones, who get wrongly accused by the bad ones. You really should be sainted or knighted or something like that. Words do not do justice to express my heartfelt appreciation to you!

    Sincerely,
    L.G., MD

  • Sent: Monday, November 7, 2011 2:52 PM
    Dr. Willner,

    I just want to express my heart felt gratitude towards you. I truly believe God put you in my life as a guardian angel. When I first contacted you, I felt relieved just to have someone to talk to who believed in me and offered me guidance throughout this whole process. I had no idea what a huge role you would play in helping me get my license. Throughout the months, I have not always known exactly what your plans would be or what you were doing behind the scenes, but now in looking back, it all makes sense. I know I say this a lot, but I definitely feel as though you were made for doing what you do. You have the knowledge and experience to correct the wrongs of the medical field, but above all, you have the heart. You have a heart of gold and truly care about people, and that is why you are so successful.

    The past few weeks leading up to the medical board hearing were so stressful and I could not have gotten through it without you. I can never express enough to you my gratitude for you driving all the way down here to be at my side during the hearing. Without you, I would not have a license or a career in medicine. You have made a friend for life. Please let me know if there is anything I can ever do for you...

    KMS, MD

  • From: KS
    To: Richard Willner <info@peerreview.org>
    Sent: Monday, May 2, 2011 6:03 PM
    Subject: Dear Richard,

    Thank you for all your hard work. I know you have your heart and soul in what you do. It is clear to me you give everything a great deal of thought and you are always working on your cases, day and night. I know what you do doesn't happen without a tremendous amount of caring as well as a keen intelligence. I have been so grateful you have been there for me so many time. It is very overwhelming going through all the changes andto work through all the uncertainty it brings to one's life. I am confident if there is anyone who can help me it is you. My very best to you for your dedication and unyielding desire to help those of us who find ourselves in what feels like an insurmountably array of difficulties that come with a scam peer review. KS in Massachusetts

  • Sent: Mon, October 11, 2010 12:16:43 PM
    Subject: Thank you

    Dr. Willner,

    Thank you for your hard work and invaluable insights with regard to handling disciplinary matters with the medical board. Your approach to handling these matters helped avoid a deportation because the lack of due process protections in medical board matters may frustrate favorable resolution through the adversarial legal processes available to physicians.

    WPR

    A letter from the Hospital following a killer sham?

That is a first. Who would believe it?

Sign Up for Alerts

Just provide your email for the Latest News!

Your personal information will be kept in strict confidence
and only used to answer your questions or update you on events.

 

Articles

 
Center for Peer Review Justice
 
c/o Richard Willner
Kenner, LA 70064

 
 
Email:  Info@PeerReview.org
Legal:  LEGAL@PeerReview.org
Public Relations: PR@peerreview.org
504-621-1670 phone - 9 AM - 9 PM WEEKDAYS and Sat AM
 
© Copyright 1999-2017
Center for Peer Review Justice
All Rights Reserved
* Disclaimer